Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Mean Dean X275 Winner at No Mercy 8

Photo Courtesy Dragzine

Marinis X275 Winner

Dean Marinis Did It Again!!! Mean Dean the Killing Machine took his incredibly consistent low 4.40 Mustang to the winners circle after making it look easy at No Mercy 8. Straight after taking the NEOPMA championship with Harry Pappas in the Pro Mod, Marinis switched over to small tire mode and didn’t skip a beat.

After a string of low 4.4X passes in qualifying and in the heat of the day, Marinis defeated Shane Heckel in the final round with a smooth as silk 4.438@164.29 to Heckel’s strong 4.466@157.58 to take the win!

Congratulations to Dean and crew on a very impressive performance and win!!

Ralph Howard Limited X275 Winner at No Mercy 8

Howard Limited 275 Winner

Despite it being the 1st race for his car in Limited 275, Ralph Howard with Billy Stocklin at the Keyboard took home the win in Limited 275! That is setting the bar pretty darn high for a follow up performance for sure! He had it cranked up too, with one of the passes recording a 1.084, 3.052 enroute to a 4.701 – that’s getting it! Ralph defeated Josh Minzenmayer in the final – Josh hurt his car earlier in eliminations and only took the tree, too bad because that final would have been a good race if he wasn’t hurt. Ralph ran her down track regardless and went 4.737@148 to take the win.

Congratulations to Ralph, Billy, Mike and the rest of the team on your 1st win with the new car!!


Honorable Mentions

Stevie Fast was the Runner Up in Radial Vs. The World after a nailbiter of a race between him and DeWayne Mills. Despite getting out first, when the KTR machine ate the blower it ended Jackson’s chance at a win. Good Job Steve and the Killing Time Team on a great job getting to the finals!

Jeff Naiser with Kenny “Kennihannah” Hubbard on the keyboard set a new personal best running 3.777@197.71 which earned him the #6 qualifying position. Congratulations Jeff on the new PB!!!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Manny Buginga 2017 NMRA Street Outlaw Champion

Photo Courtesy NMRA

Manny Buginga locked up the 2017 NMRA Street Outlaw Championship and Runnered up in the NMCA Points this year, an outstanding season where he fielded a team with two cars, the second piloted by Rich Bruder.

With the Nick & Rich on the team, Buginga qualified #1 with a 4.342 at the NMRA World Finals at Bowling Green. Both cars ended up in the “All NCRC” finals where Rich went 4.385@167.28 for the win and Manny fell off pace to a 4.897 for the R/U.

Congratulations to Rich & Nick Bruder on the win and to Manny on the NMRA Street Outlaw Championship!!!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Mean Dean Marinis NEOPMA Champion

Photo Courtesy Blackrock Photography

“Mean Dean” Marinis / Harry Pappas Pro Mod Team captured the NEOPMA Championship September 30th at the Knock Down at E-Town. Marinis, firmly planted in the #1 qualifying position with a 5.853@247.61 defeated Steve King in the finals when King wasn’t able to make the call.

Big congratulations to Dean and Harry on a great season and the NEOPMA championship!!!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Neal Chance Racing Converters were the dominate force at Ozark Raceway Park’s Street Machines September 16th. Our customers recorded 4 Class Wins, 3 Runner Ups and 4 Track Championships!!!

Kevin Maddux Pro Mod Winner

Photo Courtesy Ozark Raceway Park

Pro Mod

Kevin Maddux cinched the 2017 Pro Mod points battle with his end of the season win a Maddux defeated Jim Roberts in an “All NCRC” Final with a 3.855@185.49 to Robert’s 4.36@167 to take the win.

Congratulations to Kevin and his Team on the win and Championship, also to Jim and Team on the Runner Up!!!

Aaron York Pro Street Winner

Photo Courtesy Ozark Raceway Park

Pro Street

Aaron York brought his bad to the bone Blown Nova out of retirement this year and has been kicking butt!!! Aaron broke the track record at Street Machines with a 4.2431 during the 2nd round of eliminations, then went on to dispatch “Dirty Dogg” Brent Deputy in the “All NCRC” final round with a 4.325@176.19 to Deputy’s 4.504@161.75 for the win. Deputy still retained enough points to nail the track championship for the season.

Congratulations to Aaron and the Donco Construction Team on the win and new track record, and to Brent Deputy on the R/U and Season Championship!!!

Don Erwin True 10.5 Winner

Photo Courtesy Ozark Raceway Park

True 10.5

Don “I bleed Ford Blue” Erwin captured the 2017 Track Championship and the win when he had a comp bye in the final. Don had a big points lead and carried it through to the end of the season with no problem. Congratulations Don and Christine on your Win and Championship!!!

John Heard Drag Radial Winner

Photo Courtesy Ozark Raceway Park

Drag Radial

In Drag Radial, John Heard finished his undefeated winning streak with a win over Russell Foreman in an “All NCRC” final. Heard went 4.695@150.25 to Foreman’s aborted tire shaking 5.981 to capture the win and season Championship!

We also want to congratulation Chris Wilson who reset the track record in his new Camaro with a 4.6060!!! Way to go Chris!!


Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Manny Buginga NMCA Street Outlaw Winner

Photo Courtesy

Pro Mod

John DeCerbo took home the win at the Shakedown at the Summit despite some crazy fast competition . He qualified #4 with a 5.830@245.36, behind NCRC equipped competitors Carl Stevens Jr. who ran 5.722, Mike Yedgarian in the famous Skinny Kid Olds with a 5.792 and Melanie Salemi who put down a smoking 5.718@250.88 for #1. That didn’t slow him down, as DeCerbo took the win in an all NOS final over Mike Gondziola 5.79 to a 5.80 – good close race! That was a big win for DeCerbo who pocketed a clean $40k for his efforts!

Congratulations to John, Blake, Joey and Larry on your win! Also congrats to our other Pro Mod customers who ran some spectacular ET’s at this race!!!

Manny Buginga NMCA Street Outlaw Winner

Photo Courtesy

Outlaw 10.5

Mike Decker Jr. broke into the 3’s during the “All NCRC, All Vette” final round against Mo Hall for the win in Outlaw 10.5. That’s gotta be one for the bucket list, it’s a big hurdle no doubt! Decker ran a 3.989@193.65 to easily outrun Hall who was off pace with a 4.487@124.71.

Congratulations to Mike and the Decker Salvage Team on their Win, and to Mo Hall on the Runner Up!!

Manny Buginga NMCA Street Outlaw Winner

Photo Courtesy Drag Illustrated


Despite a recent lead trophy, the Bruders Brothers cleaned house at the Shakedown. Rich Bruder wheeled the nasty blue Mustang to a 4.39 in qualifying setting the stage for what was going to happen in eliminations. The smart money was on Rich in the final when he defeated Ron Rhodes with a 4.38 to Ron’s aborted 6.96

Congratulations to Rich, Nick and Pop’s on the win and scalding ET’s!!!