Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Brandon Snider PDRA Virginia Pro Extreme

Photo Courtesy Steve Holloway

Brandon Snider captured his 1st PDRA win at Virginia Motorsports Park after dispatching Tommy D’Aprile in a close “All NCRC” Final Round of Pro Extreme. Snider, the #3 qualifier with a 3.584@211 had his Self-Tuned JMRC built Vette running awesome during eliminations, as did Tommy D’Aprile, making for a close competition for the $6,000 winner’s prize.

Snider’s 3.56@209.95 in the final proved too much for D’Aprile to catch with his 3.60@208.30, a good close race from two great racers!

Congratulations for Brandon and Team on the win, and to Tommy D’Aprile and Team on your R/U!!!

Also congratulations to Bubba Stanton with the #1 qualifier and low ET for the race, he went 3.535@217.18 in qualifying for the #1 position.

Kevin Rivenbark PDRA Virginia Pro Boost

Photo Courtesy Galot Motorsports


In Pro Boost, Kevin Rivenbark drove the Galot Motorsports 67 Mustang to the winners circle for the 1st time as well. Crew Chief and teammate Todd Tutterow (#1 qualifier) helped tune the car to a secure a big win over Joe Baker in the final with a 3.86@191.40 to Baker’s Tire Shaking off pace pass.

Congratulations to Kevin, Todd & The Galot Motorsports Teams!!

Lizzy Musi PDRA Virginia Pro Nitrous

Photo Courtesy PDRA

23 Year Old Lizzy Musi was also a 1st Time PDRA Winner in Virginia! Musi, the #1 Qualifier faced the undefeated 4 time winner and #2 Qualifier Jason Harris in the “All NCRC” final round. Harris suffered engine damage due to a timing light problem it was discovered later, making the team thrash in eliminations to compete and was no match for Musi in the finals. Musi dispatched him easily with a 3.88@181.64 to Harris’s piston eating 4.24@136.90.

Congratulations Lizzy, Frank Brandao and Team on your 1st PDRA Win and to Jason Harris on his Runner Up!

We also want to welcome a new customer to Team Chance, Rickie Smith, yes “that” Rickie Smith the current world 1/4 mile world record holder. Rickie installed an automatic with one of our converters and went at 3.798@200.20 in Qualifying, good for the #3 spot and top MPH! Welcome aboard and welcome to the 200 mph club!

Aaron Glaser PDRA Virginia Top Sportsmen

Photo Courtesy Competition Plus


Aaron Glaser set a new Personal Best with a 3.987@181.57 which earned him #1 Qualifier Spot. Congratulations Aaron!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Turbo Todd Moyer Tulsa Radial Revenge Winner

Photo Courtesy Kim’s Drag Racing Photography

“Turbo” Todd Moyer won the BIG Radial Revenge Race at Tulsa Raceway Park July 19th, he’s been the man to beat here lately with big wins in Denton and the previous Radial Revenge race in Tulsa!

Moyer, the number 3 qualifier ran the fastest side by side X275 race in Oklahoma history in the final round against Tyler Stubbe for the $10,000 prize. Moyer hit the tree better than Stubbe which was important as both cars were almost a draw, Stubbe’s Nitrous car running 4.618@153.37 to Moyer’s 4.620@153.81 – that’s some close racing especially between two different power adders.

Congratulations to Todd & Team Deez on your Back To Back Wins!!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

DeMayo Sweeps NMCA/NMRA Superbowl

Photo Courtesy Dragzine

Mike DeMayo made a clean sweep at the NMCA/NMRA Superbowl in Joliet July 13th where he won both the Naturally Aspirated 10.5 class and the NMRA vs. NMCA Super Bowl battle!!

DeMayo started at the bottom of the ladder because he broke his motor and didn’t get a qualifying run in. After switching engines in time for eliminations, he defeated the #1 qualifier Judson Massingill 8.055 to 8.122. An interesting note that Demayo matched the clutch cars MPH, both running 168.

In the NMRA vs. NMCA Super Bowl round, Mike defeated Factory Stock winner Matt Amrine despite nearly a 4 second advantage. DeMayo ran 8.01 to Amrine’s 10.96 for the win and the ring.

Congratulations Mike and Team Powerhead on both wins!!!

We also want to congratulate Andy Manson on his Runner Up finish in Street Outlaw. Andy went red .004 passed the win to Phil Smith in a very close 7.10 to 7.11 final.

And last but not least congrat’s to James Lawrence and the BlownZ Team who qualified #1 with a 7.34, broke the 200 MPH barrier with a 7.169@200.56 blast in eliminations. James says his driveshaft RPM showed 196-197, but hey he’s got the winners time slip with the number!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Phil Esz  New Top Dragster Record Holder

Photo Courtesy PDRA

The Esz Racing Team of Phil Esz (driver / owner) and Ron Bales (co-owner) reset the PDRA Top Dragster record at the Summer Drags, June 28th. Phil blasted out a 3.696 record breaking pass during qualifying, which landed him in the #1 Spot in Ultra 4 Shootout. Not too shabby considering the team only has 15 runs on the car this year!

Phi’s company, Ultrasonic LLC sponsors the Dragster, and the Ultra 4 class at PDRA and they also make a pretty darn good industrial ultrasonic cleaner, we use one at NCRC.

Congratulations on the new record Phil, Ron and Team Members Lauren, Jim and Tristian!!!

Posted by & filed under Racing News.

Back to Back Wins for Sexton in Outlaw 10.5

Photo Courtesy of LQ Photo

Sexton / Mobley Motorsports took home back to back wins this month starting with a win at Cecil July 5th then another win at Capitol Raceway’s Brawl for it All July 12th.

Sexton driving the famous screw blown GTO defeated Mike Decker Jr. in an “All NCRC” Final where he laid down a very quick 4.054@191.05.

Congratulations to Richard Sexton & Gil Mobley on your win and Mike Decker on the Runner Up!