Team NCRC Winners at Throwdown in T-Town

Gene Hector Throwdown in T-Town Winner

Photo Courtesy Smallblock Mafia

In front of a huge crowd at the Spring Throwdown in T-Town, Gene Hector took his Small Block Powered Corvette to the Winners circle in Outlaw Pro Mod after a long day of racing. Gene defeated Stan Smith in an all NCRC final round, he ran 3.715@198.47 vs Smith’s 3.911@192.03 for the win. Gene’s running one of our new NXS All Billet Converters in what must be the fastest Small Block Powered Pro Mod around!

Congrat’s Gene and Crew on the win!

Bob Gulitti Throwdown in T-Town Legal Pro Mod Winner

Photo Courtesy Team Gulitti

Bob Guiletti took his New Tech Global sponsored car tuned by Jeff Pierce to the winners circle with a 3.96 over Keith Haney!

Congratulations Bob, Jeff Cummins (Car Owner) and Team Gulitti!

Fred Silbernagel MAKO Winner - Throwdown in T-Town

Photo Courtesy MAKO

Fred Silbernagel reset the MAKO Class Record at the Throwdown when he laid down a 4.800@151.82 blast during qualifying nabbing the #1 spot. He then went on to defeat Clint Downs who had been running with Bracket Racer consistency all day in the “all NCRC” final. Clint spun paving the way for Fred to take home the win for the MAKO Season Opener.

Congratulations Fred on your 1st win of the season!